Opened 3 years ago

Closed 3 years ago

#1019 closed defect (fixed)

MS Editor: changes seem to be saved even if you don't save them

Reported by: sena Owned by: sena
Priority: normal Milestone: GRITS - 1.2 SR1
Component: MS data management Version: GRITS 1.2.x
Severity: major Keywords:
Cc:

Description

If you add files to a MS entry and close it without saving, the double-click from the project explorer shows the updated version. If you close GRITS and open it up again, the changes are gone as expected.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 3 years ago by sena

Resolution: fixed
Status: assignedreview

fixed in revision [2724]

comment:2 Changed 3 years ago by sena

Status: reviewclosed

I've reverted this behavior since there is no way to cancel (revert) once the files are uploaded, files are already copied. Therefore the current behavior is to save the changes immediately whenever a file is uploaded/deleted. But changes to experiment type/description/instrument will make editor dirty and the user can decide whether or not to save the changes.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.