#1120 closed enhancement (fixed)

(View part) Remember settings

Reported by: Rene Ranzinger Owned by: Masaaki Matsubara
Priority: normal Milestone: Module - Glycan Builder 1.0
Component: Glycan Builder Version: GRITS 1.2.x
Severity: major Keywords:
Cc: Masaaki Matsubara

Description

When closing GRITS the software should remember the settings in the View part and have them selected by default next time the GlycanBuilder is opened.

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 15 months ago by Rene Ranzinger

Milestone: GRITS - 1.2 SR2Module - Glycan Builder 1.0

comment:2 Changed 15 months ago by Masaaki Matsubara

Resolution: fixed
Status: assignedreview

Implemented a preference class for remembering the settings. The settings are saved to .preference file only when closing GlycanBuilder.

The workflow is below:

  1. Load a preference when GlycanBuilder part is opened.
    • If not exist, default settings is loaded.
  2. Save the current view settings to .preference file when GlycanBuilder part is closed.
    • Used preDestroy() method with @PreDestroy annotation to save the preference.

comment:3 Changed 15 months ago by Rene Ranzinger

Status: reviewclosed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.