Opened 6 years ago

Last modified 5 years ago

#730 assigned defect

Workspace XML documents wiped out on error

Reported by: dbrentw Owned by: Rene Ranzinger
Priority: normal Milestone: GRITS - next version
Component: GRITS core Version: GRITS 1.1.x
Severity: major Keywords:
Cc:

Description

I've noticed during debugging that if an error is encountered loading the .xml files, then the workspace.xml file is wiped out and you've lost your workspace.

I think the workspace.xml file should be backed up first, then try to open the project. If an error occurs, report it but restore the workspace file(s).

This could only be useful for developers, but it is pain to deal with while debugging new properties/preferences.

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by dbrentw

Owner: set to Rene Ranzinger
Status: newassigned

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by Rene Ranzinger

Milestone: GRITS - 1.2GRITS - 1.2 SR1

comment:3 Changed 5 years ago by Rene Ranzinger

Milestone: GRITS - 1.2 SR1GRITS - 1.2 SR2

comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by Rene Ranzinger

Milestone: GRITS - 1.2 SR2GRITS - next version
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.